15 minute Makeup Look

  
Quick 15 minute makeup look I’ve been doing as a “holiday look”. When your in a rush and don’t have a lot of time, there is ways you can put together a quick finished look. I like to focus on one area the easiest is either a bold lip or complexion. This look is a combo (bold lip and complexion). Red lips is always an easy way to stand out. With a red lip you will always look polished. It will also appear as if you “tried” lol. Some days I enjoy full glam but most days I don’t have the time. 

Steps to this look:

Complexion: loreal true match #5 

My favorite drug store foundation. Only down side is that it doesn’t wear so well. I’ve been using the smashbox primer water with it and found that really helps. 

Anastasia brow wiz: soft brown 

Benefit cosmetics: hoola bronzer 

Bronzer is going to warm up your face. I also used it to contour my cheek bones. Be light on the bronzer so you don’t take away from the clean complexion. 
Becca cosmetics: opal highlight 
Highlight you can go crazy with lol. It’s going to give you a healthy glow. Adding to the flawless foundation. 

Benefit cosmetics: coralista

I love this peachy blush. It adds a nice warm color to your cheek. It also has some shimmer to it which adds to the highlight.

Tarte: tartelette liner

A winged liner will complete this look without putting too much focus on the eyes. Sometimes I go with out the liner. (Depends how much time I have) 

Stila: huge mascara 

Mascara will finish the minimal eye look. 

Bold lip: maybelline color blur #35

Obsessed with this lipstick. It’s matte. Looks beautiful and bold. EXTREMELY LONG WEAR. And it does not dry out your lip. I recommend this to anyone who loves matte lipsticks but has extremely dry lips. It has a very similar feel to nars matte velvet.

One day I added glitter to the winged liner. Everyone loved it. It adds a pop without taking much more time. This one is a green glitter from lit cosmetics.
  
Follow me on Instagram: @sarmichell3

42 thoughts on “15 minute Makeup Look

      1. Of course! I’ve found that the pro matte foundation when mixed with more natural finish or dewy finish foundations is amazing. It still has a natural finish but extends the wear time and it stays looking like when you first applied it. I mix it with the true match, and the Maybelline matte and poreless. Works every time 🙂

        Like

      2. Hey, I just saw your comment about the foundation, I use that Touch Mineral Liquid from Younique and it stays all day and it’s CRAZY how perfect it makes my very uneven skin tone look 🙂 Just thought I’d share. I LOVE the red lips!

        Like

  1. Luv this makeup look on you! You know I’m a L’OREAL PARIS Pro Artist so I luv how your skin look. Try setting your foundation with any loose powder or powder from the L’OREAL Paris Infallible line. It work wonders on my oily skin, I’m matte for hours.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ok. I draw often during my bus ride keep me from stress. I will reply here once I finish it. Trying to finish some list to draw and a graphic novel to finish too ( +10 yrs now :D).

        Thanks

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

