What about skincare? Skincare Routine 

  
Note: my skin type: normal – to dry (winter)

My skin is overall normal which allows me to try various different skincare products. When choosing skincare it is extremely important to factor in your skin type. Your skin type will determine what products will work best for you. Overall I like to share products that will work for VARIOUS skin types not ALL. I’m getting older and I believe it’s REALLY important start taking care of my skin. The younger you start the better. Prevention is KEY. What I’m trying to work on most lately is ALWAYS wearing sunscreen. In my foundation/tinted moisturizer depending on what I’m doing that day. Second key is to DRINK LOTS OF WATER.  I know I’m NOT a skincare expert. I do believe I’m somewhat knowledgeable  on the basics. 😏

step one:

Ole heriksen melting cleanser 🍊

I use this  as a make up remover not as a cleanser. It removes all traces of eye make up and hard to remove lip stains. The reason I don’t use it as a cleanser is because it leaves a oily film residue. Either way you should be removing your make up fully before starting to cleanse. Rich in vitamin C , rosehip,and  virgin cherry oils. Brightens,repairs, hydrates and nourishes your skin. Oil-milk-wash off.

Step 2:

Boscia Purifying cleansing gel💧💦

  

  
* A little side note * when it comes to skin care I try my best watch the ingredients of what I’m using. With makeup !? Nope never ! That doesn’t mean that I’m against using natural make up brands, or people who ONLY use natural brands. (My opinion) as long as im taking all the (chemicals) off my face at night, I can sleep good at night LOL. 👍🏼💤

With that being said boscia is formulated without parabens, sulfates and phthalates.

This cleanser is gentle enough to use both day and night. I apply one pump onto my Clarisonic then rinse with warm water. 

This cleanser will refine the look of pores, smooth,hydrate and help clear the skin. 

Step 3:

  
If you are using a serum it is important to apply it before your moisturizer. A new trend that has been popular with K beauty for years is to use essences before you apply serums. Essences are suppose to help penetrate serums even deeper into your skin. 

Ole Henriksen: truth serum collagen booster. 🍊

What is it? Antioxidant rich brightening and nourishing serum that contains vitamin C. 

what does it do?

It prevents environmental damage to the skin. Nourishes and hydrates the skin. Vitamin C Complex help support natural collagen production, brightens and minimizes fine lines.

I have been loving this serum because I do see a difference in my skin. I love how it evens and brightens my skin tone. I have been using it both the day and night.

Step 4:

  

Boscia Sake Balm moisturizer 💧💦

ONE WORD THIS MOISTURIZER IS EVERYTHING.

As I said during the winter months I am fairly dry. This moisturizer has been a life saver. 

This is a gel textured moisturizer. Dry and dull looking skin? This moisturizer is going to bounce your skin back to looking radiant and healthy. I use this moisturizer only at night and continue to use first aid beauty ultra repair cream in the morning to prep my skin for make up. 

  
Eye mostiourizer 

  
To hydrate my eye area I’m using Bobbi Browns hydrating eye cream. Instantly cools and moisturizes. It’s prefect for mornings because it preps the eye area for concealing. If your eye lid area tends to be on the dry side use this at night as well.

At night I use an anti aging eye cream.

Step 5: 

Exfoliate 1 to 2 times per week. 

  

Kate Somerville exfolikate 💥🙋🏻❤️

I have tried so many different types of exfoliators and this has become my number one favorite.

Exfolikate is gentle but powerful at the same time. You visibly see your dead skin cells roll off your face. My skin always feels so soft and gentle after I used it. My pores also appear smaller and extremely clean.

How to use?

On cleansed skin use circular motions and let it sit on your skin for 20 to 30 seconds. 

Step 6

  
Lastly two hydrating mask that will save your life this winter. ❄️☃⛄️❄️

For the winter months I love using my first aid beauty radiance overnight mask

This mask is going to brighten and hydrate you while you sleep. While sleeping this mask is going to deeply penetrate your skin hitting the dermis. Whenever I use this mask my skin wakes up looking glowly, well rested and vibrant. This mask is affordable which keeps me coming back for it. 

  
Second mask 

Fresh rose face mask🌹

This mask is infused with the real rose petals, rose water and smart algae. It does have a strong smell which personally doesn’t bother me. Leave it on for 10 minutes and rinse. It’s gentle enough for daily use.🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

There you go my skin care regimen. Some of these products may be on the pricey side but remember your beautiful face is worth it and skincare is an investment that will benefit you in the long run. Again I’m not a skincare expect this is just what I have found that works for me and my experiences. 

8 thoughts on “What about skincare? Skincare Routine 

  1. How often do you use your clairsonic? I have an off-brand and its pretty gentle so I feel like I could use it daily, but usually I don’t. I guess you can’t keep your skin too clean though.haha I just want what’s best for my skin!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wear a full face of makeup every single day. I’m forced to because of work lol. That’s the reason I use my clairsonic daily. If you don’t wear makeup everyday it’s not really necessary. But of course still cleanse your face daily. Xoxox 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

